How to Watch: Virgin Galactic’s SpaceShipTwo cabin reveal – CNET

Virgin Galactic will reveal the surroundings its SpaceShipTwo passengers will sit in as they skim space on Tuesday, July 28, when it shows the space plane’s interior cabin design in a livestreamed event, it said on Thursday. It’ll happen at 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. ET/6 p.m. BST/July 29 3 a.m. AEST).

Read more: Space calendar 2020: Every rocket launch, mission, eclipse, meteor shower and more

Richard Branson’s commercial spaceflight company plans to take tourists to space, in the wake of a successful December 2018 test flight and a passenger flight two months later.

“We now look forward to revealing our spaceship cabin design, which is progressive, beautiful and functional,” Virgin Galactic CEO George Whitesides said in a release. “We are particularly delighted that, under current restrictions, we have been able to create an experience that we will be able to share with the millions of people around the world who dream of travelling to space.”

Now playing: Watch this: Virgin Galactic brings its first passenger into space

4:07

Leave a Reply